Leadership Team

Board of Commissioners and CEO

The Board of Commissioners

Halifax Harbour Bridges (HHB) has nine board members. The Province of Nova Scotia appoints five members, including the Chair and Vice-Chair. The Halifax Regional Municipality appoints four representatives.

Provincial Appointed Members of the Board of Commissioners:
Vicki Harnish, Chair
Bill Book
Janet MacMillan
Donna Smith Darrell


Municipal Appointed Members of the Board of Commissioners:
Jennifer LaPlante
Chuck Bridges
District 2 Councillor David Hendsbee
 District 2 Councillor Lindell Smith

Senior Management

Steve Snider – General Manager and CEO
Ahsan Chowdhury – Chief Engineer
David Greenfield, IT and Tolling Manager
Fiona King – Human Resources Manager
Dave Power – Safety Consultant
Daryl Lowe – Operations Manager
Alison MacDonald – Communications Manager
Michael McFeters – Chief Financial Officer
Frank Robinson – Maintenance Engineer