Updates/Closure Times

The Macdonald Bridge schedule February 21 to February 30. For information on the status of the project, or to see what’s been going on, click here)

Closures to the Macdonald Bridge
Tues Feb 21 Closing at 7 pm
Wed Feb 22 Opening at 530 am/Closing at 7 pm
Thurs Feb 23 Opening at 530 am/Closing 7 pm
Fri Feb 24 Opening at 530 am/Closing at 7 pm
Sat Feb 25 Closed
Sun Feb 26 Closed
Mon Feb 27 Opening at 530 am/Closing at 7 pm
Tues Feb 28 Opening at 530 am/Closing at 7 pm
Wed Feb 29 Opening at 530 am/Closing at 7 pm
Thurs Feb 30 Opening at 530 am/Closing at 7 pm

Note: the pedestrian/cycle lanes of the Macdonald bridge closed for 18 months, due to work related to the Big Lift.

If you are a pedestrian/cyclist who needs information about the HHB shuttle service, you can find it here.

If you need information about Halifax Transit options/changes during the Big Lift you can find it here.

To find out if bridge closures are cancelled please check Twitter @hhbridges, call 902.406.5438 or download the app.

In addition to the overnight closures six nights a week there will be approximately 12 full weekend closures in an 18 month period.