Summer 2018 closures

The Macdonald Bridge will be closed four nights a week (Monday to Thursday from 8pm-5:30am) beginning July 3 and ending September 7. The closures are required to complete the Big Lift. The sidewalk and bike lane will be closed during these times and the shuttle will be provided. Another project not related to the Big Lift, replacing bearings on several approach spans, also requires several closures this summer. They will also be noted in the closures schedule below.

Closures to the Macdonald Bridge

Date

 

Time

Monday, August 20 8:00pm- 5:30am – sidewalk and bike lane closed shuttle provided
Tuesday, August 21 8:00pm- 5:30am – sidewalk and bike lane closed shuttle provided
Wednesday, August 22 8:00pm- 5:30am – sidewalk and bike lane closed shuttle provided
Thursday, August 23 8:00pm- 5:30am – sidewalk and bike lane closed shuttle provided
Monday, August 27 8:00pm- 5:30am – sidewalk and bike lane closed shuttle provided
Tuesday, August 28 8:00pm- 5:30am – sidewalk and bike lane closed shuttle provided
Wednesday, August 29 8:00pm- 5:30am – sidewalk and bike lane closed shuttle provided
Thursday, August 30 8:00pm- 5:30am – sidewalk and bike lane closed shuttle provided
Tuesday, September 4 8:00pm- 5:30am – sidewalk and bike lane closed shuttle provided
Wednesday, September 5 8:00pm- 5:30am – sidewalk and bike lane closed shuttle provided
Thursday, September 6 8:00pm- 5:30am – sidewalk and bike lane closed shuttle provided