Construction closure schedule

Please note: All closures are tentative and weather dependent. Please check back closer to the date to confirm dates and times of closures.

Date Time Closure type Bridge Project
Sunday through Thursday from June 14 – June 30 7pm – 5:30am two lanes closed MacKay Bridge Expansion joint replacement
Friday, July 10 – Sunday, July 12  TBD Full bridge closure MacKay Bridge  Expansion joint replacement
Friday, July 17 – Sunday, July 19  TBD Full bridge closure  MacKay Bridge Expansion joint replacement
Saturday, August 1 – Sunday, August 2 TBD Full bridge closure MacKay Bridge main cable inspection and other maintenance work.
Saturday, August 8 – Sunday, August 9 TBD Full bridge closure MacKay Bridge main cable inspection and other maintenance work
 Friday, August 14 – Monday, August, 17  7pm – 5:30am Full bridge closure

sidewalk and bikelane open

 Macdonald Bridge  approach span bearing replacement
Friday, August 21 – Monday, August 24 7pm-5:30am full bridge closure

sidewalk and bike lane open

Macdonald Bridge approach span bearing replacement
Friday, August 28 – Monday, August 31 7pm-5:30am full bridge closure

sidewalk and bike lane open

Macdonald Bridge approach span bearing replacement
Friday, September 4 – Monday, September 7 7pm-5:30am full bridge closure

sidewalk and bike lane open

Macdonald Bridge approach span bearing replacement
Saturday, October 3 – Sunday October 4 TBD full bridge closure MacKay Bridge demobilizing platform following main cable inspections
The Big Lift App